Disconnect vs Log Off

There are many ways to exit from WorkSpace but ultimately they all boil down to the difference between

A.  Disconnecting from your WorkSpace session, or

B.  Logging off from your WorkSpace session.

Disconnect

When you disconnect, your WorkSpace session continues to run on the Epic-Cloud server. Your applications continue to run and your files remain open.  

There are many ways to disconnect with the most basic being to simply close the Receiver application or browser tab being used to view your WorkSpace.

Disconnecting from Desktop Receiver

If you are running Receiver on a Windows PC, Mac or Linux desktop:

Option A.

  1. From your WorkSpace desktop, go to the top middle of the screen and click on the black bar with the white arrow pointing down.
  2. Click on "Disconnect".

Option B.

  1. From your WorkSpace desktop, click on the Start menu button in the lower left corner of the screen.
  2. Click on the "Power icon" in the upper right corner of the screen.
  3. Click on "Disconnect".
Disconnecting from iOS Receiver

If you are running Receiver on an Apple iOS device such as an iPhone or iPad:

Option A. (Touch-enabled Mode)

  1. From your WorkSpace desktop, click the Start menu icon in the upper left corner of the desktop.
  2. Click on "Disconnect"

 

Option B. (Traditional Mode)

  1. From your WorkSpace desktop, click on the Start menu button in the lower left corner of the screen.
  2. Click on the "Power icon" in the upper right corner of the screen.
  3. Click on "Disconnect".

Option C. (From the iOS Receiver App)

  1. From the iOS Receiver screen, click on the Accounts icon in the upper right corner of the screen.
  2. Choose "Log Off"
  3. Choose "Disconnect"

Log Off

When you log off, your WorkSpace session closes all applications and files and ceases to run. So, in a sense, Log off is analogous to to "rebooting" your WorkSpace desktop.

There are several ways to log off from your WorkSpace.

Log Off from Desktop Receiver
  1. From your WorkSpace desktop, click on the Start menu button in the lower left corner of the screen.
  2. Click on the "My Account" icon in the upper right corner of the screen.
  3. Click on "Sign out".
Log Off from iOS Receiver

Option A. (Touch-enabled Mode)

  1. From your WorkSpace desktop, open the toolbar by clicking on the black tab in the top center of the screen.
  2. Choose "Home" to return to the Receiver home screen.
  1. From the iOS Receiver screen, click on the Accounts icon in the upper right corner of the screen.
  2. Choose "Log Off"
  3. Choose "Log Off"

Option B. (Traditional Mode)

  1. From your WorkSpace desktop, click on the Start menu button in the lower left corner of the screen.
  2. Click on the "My Account" icon in the upper right corner of the screen.
  3. Click on "Sign out".